Chapman MazdaReviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(48 Reviews)
New car purchase
star star star star star

Professional, easy, no hassle, extremely accommodating and great product!

Teresa Meisenbach
7/12/2018
Great as usual
star star star star star

I chose Chapman for my first Mazda 3 and continue to use Chapman due to the high level of service for my Mazda 6. And the donuts don’t hurt :)

Gary Tomczak
7/11/2018
Service
star star star star star

Your prices seem higher. We use to get discounts from coupons and such;but, this doesn't happen any more. Will probably check our dealers prices before our next service date.

j wiestling
7/4/2018
Amazing Service Writer
star star star star star

I am a new parent with a 7 week old, so as you can imagine getting my car serviced is now a hassle.. and on the back burner. I went in for an oil change and tire rotation but was having an issue that I wanted them to look at. I am in the auto industry so I generally know how dropping your car off for service goes. Especially when there is an issue that you can’t duplicate. The service writer I had was amazing. Not only did the TSM rush the process so I can get home to my baby but he assured me it is not a safety issue and is fixing the issue I had with my car without hearing the issue personally. The service I had was completely outstanding!!!! 5 STARS!!!

Devynn Harris
7/1/2018
Oil Change
star star star star star

I was just in for my first complimentary oil change on my new Mazda CX-5. Love the car by the way. Anyway I was greeted with a friendly smiling happy face. He was very professional and quick in processing my car in. He escorted me to the service waiting room and pointed out where all the amenities where. Coffee, doughnuts, venting machines and restrooms and said he would have my car ready as quick as they can. I must say that's the fastest oil change with car wash I have ever had not including a wash. Chapman is not the closest Mazda dealership to my house but is worth the drive. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new car or looking for service. I myself will make the extra drive to have my car serviced here. Love ya Chapman.

Deana
6/10/2018
Sales Person
star star star star star

The sales person that helped me out was very informative and courteous. His nickname was Nick.

Art Sandoval
5/29/2018
Nick was great.
star star star star star

Nick was great, no pressure and an excellent price. He took the time to show our daughter all the features of the car, even though the dealership had closed over an hour prior.

Hector Olivera Jr.
5/22/2018
great service
star star star star star

fast and great service. Wayne is a great service advisor. He did what i wanted to get done with my car.

Desiree Ducat
5/16/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Very efficient and thorough service. Justin was very helpful and kept me informed on progress.

Patricia Nestiuk
5/6/2018
Service
star star star star star

The service writer did an outstanding job with the service and explaining what additional service items might be needed in the near future.

larry howarth
5/4/2018
To the staff at Chapman Mazda, West Bell Road, Pho
star star star star star

We want to thank Nick, Scott, Steve and all involved that made the purchasing of our 2018 Mazda CX 3 so pleasurable. It was nice to have such knowledgeable staff to assist us and for this, we appreciate everyone so very much. We love the car and will recommend anyone interested in a Mazda your direction. Thanks again, Weston & Gloria Walrath

Weston & Gloria Walrath
5/1/2018
Prompt professional service
star star star star star

I brought my wife's Miata in for six month service and I was on my way home in less than an hour. I appreciate the prompt and professional service. Thanks.

Eldon Kramer
4/20/2018
Great Dealership
star star star star star

I have used Chapman Mazda Phoenix for my Miata services. They have always been informative, professional and most recently went out of their way to provide me with excellent service after I expressed a few concerns. I am grateful and would recommend them to other vehicle owners.

Frank White
4/9/2018
CX9 Passenger Bag Recall
star star star star star

The process was seamless and timely and appreciated . . . no long wait time.

Deb Manley
3/24/2018
Service writer review
star star star star star

Wayen was courteous and efficient.

Rosemarie Yee
3/24/2018
Great service from Andy
star star star star star

Had to bring my 2016 Mazda in for regular service and also to get headlights ordered and replaced ( failed LED rings not good) and Andy was terrific in taking care of me.

Justin Fontaine
2/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

Good service on Mazda CX-5

Charles Merling
1/5/2018
Review
star star star star star

Really good oil change service on Dec 22 and help with opening hood and trunk

Terri Zimmerman
12/25/2017
Service
star star star star star

Andy was awesome! She took great care of me and my needs. Made sure I had a loaner car and that everything was fixed correctly!

Brianda
12/20/2017
My servvice appointment
star star star star star

Good

Patricia Nestiuk
12/13/2017
Andee is awesome!
star star star star star

I dealt with Andee in Service. She was very communicative and helpful. I never wondered what was going on with my Mazda. She knew what I needed before I even knew. Very professional and easy to work with.

Anna Calloway
12/11/2017
Car purchase
star star star star star

Love the Mazda 3. Very dissatisfied with the financing. Went from an approved rate of 7.5% to 12.38% APR for less than adequate reasoning.

E J EDWARDS
12/7/2017
Always taken care of.
star star star star star

Have had a number of my Mazda's service here, always great service. Randy always looks after me.

Dave Custer
11/21/2017
Excellent job in getting the replacement part
star star star star star

My experience with Mazda is that it is very painful to get parts (at least 2 weeks) when something goes wrong. No quite sure if this is Mazda Just In Time inventory or not. I was very surprise that replacement switch arrived ahead of schedule. The services were excellent in replacing the part.

Peter Lee
11/8/2017
Continued Excellence
star star star star star

I came in for my second service of a new car and was greatly pleased by the level of service and the desire to make it a pleasant experience for the customer. The new online reservation service is easy and convenient. I was greeted as a valued customer and the service was done in a timely manner as I waited. I have confidence and trust in the Chapman team from the time I pull in until the time I leave. Thank you.

Bill Toedter
10/26/2017
Miata MX5 service
star star star star star

service was coordinated by Chase on Wed 10/18/17; loaner car was provided since repair was not finished same day due to replacement parts not arriving on time; will return soon to pick up another item ordered;

Mary Lou Augustine
10/23/2017
Good 1st Visit Experience
star star star star star

This was my 1st ever visit to Chapman. Mainly for Recall & Warranty work, plus threw in an oil change & battery. The prices were higher than the Garage mechanic I had been using. However, I feel better knowing all the techs are Mazda certified and could probably do this job in their sleep. Chase Buck was super friendly and answered all my questions in a language I could understand. They had my car 2 days and gave me a Loaner. Each transaction was simple, smooth, and quick. I would go back to Chapman for important work. I have been getting my "major" services done elsewhere (highly recommended by co-workers), but that may change. Plus their great wash job motivated me to FINALLY clean the interior! (Thx, I need a kick in the pants) Overall, good experience.

Vicki Leswick
10/21/2017
Top Notch Service
star star star star star

From the greeting by Andee, and the doughnuts of course, I was treated personably and professionally. I appreciate Chapman.

Eldon Kramer
10/20/2017
Good
star star star star star

Good....Oil change can be made as express service...

Manish
10/13/2017
Service
star star star star star

Chase and Andi are great as a team, thanks for the confidence to make a return visit.

Alice
10/13/2017
Great
star star star star star

I was very well talen care of. Thsnk you.

Lorraine Armenta
10/1/2017
Why have an appointment
star star star star star

Upon arrival for my scheduled 2:00 appointment on Thursday 9-28 I found there was only one service writer on duty. She was tied up on the phone (with a factory rep, I was told) for 40 minutes before I was spoken to. Because of this the scheduled oil change and tire rotation took nearly 2 hours. The total for this initial service was $20, so I rated this service transaction "average". I would actually wait for a $20 oil change again. But paying $75-100 for this level of service would be out of the question. I don't think there will be a next time.

Craig Sorenson
9/29/2017
Great experience.
star star star star star

Buying our new CX-5 turned out to be a great experience. Our salesman Michael was low pressured and very easy to talk with. Gave us a great deal upfront and made the purchase very easy. Great job.

James Dykstra
9/28/2017
Great staff!
star star star star star

Jennifer in Service is so helpful and pleasant, even when they are really busy. The staff in Parts were very patient, helping find, price and quickly order the correct wheel and tires. And, the service techs stayed late to get everything done. Plus, they always wash the exterior after service -- even if it's just an oil change. Thank you!

Erin
9/17/2017
Great Service!
star star star star star

From start to finish, Jennifer Fox provided an excellent customer experience. She found and addressed all of the pending recall issues. She easily took care of a routine oil change - even found a coupon to use (I had my own but didn't need it) to take the sting out of synthetic oil. She also had a throttle lag issue resolved so shifting is smooth and confident again. On top of all that, her obvious fan-dom for Star Wars is awesome - can't wait to see her in January for our next service to talk about the upcoming Star Wars and Blade Runner movies. She deserves a merit raise for being so good at her job!

PAUL COIT
9/14/2017
Service writer Jennifer Fox
star star star star star

Jennifer has always been efficient,, courteous, friendly and helpful.She treats each customer as if they were the only person on the service drive, even if there is more than one customer waiting for her attention. It seemed as if she was the only service writer on duty and I think it would be helpful to her and the dealership if there were 2 service writers available to share the work load.

Rosemarie Yee
9/9/2017
service
star star star star star

Jennifer and the service staff provided a great experience! Thank you!

Marsha Rosenthal
8/27/2017
Good service. Good price.
star star star star star

Chapman has always been fair about what needs to be done, the price, and using our warranty. I am impressed.

Mark Treegoob
8/26/2017
Very pleasant purchase experience
star star star star star

Glad to mention that you did NOT use high pressure sales techniques. (Years ago I worked for Sound Ford in Renton, Washington.)

Glenn Hutton
8/22/2017
Very pleasant purchase experience
star star star star star

Glad to mention that you did NOT use high pressure sales techniques. (Years ago I worked for Sound Ford in Renton, Washington.)

Glenn Hutton
8/22/2017
Jennifer is excellent. She is very professional an
star star star star star

Jennifer is excellent

Mary Winscott
8/4/2017
Oil change
star star star star star

Excellent service. Jenifer Fox was very professional in dealing with me. It was a short wait in a comfortable lounge and good coffee.

CHARLENE MURRAY
8/3/2017
Good Job Jennifer Fox
star star star star star

I was very pleased with the service that Jennifer Fox provided. My CX-5 recall issue, iPhone not connecting to the vehicle and checking my battery were all handled with excellent results. I do appreciate her efforts. I will be sure to return for future services.

Larry Howarth
8/1/2017
Extra Mile
star star star star star

They provide extra mile service.

Howard Gerber
7/29/2017
Customer-first Service
star star star star star

Had my first service on my new Mazda and couldn't have been more pleased. Service Rep greeted me and got the service started ASAP while making sure I was comfortable and answered any questions I might have. The service was done quickly with no wait and the bill was as expected...no surprises. Look forward to my next service.

William Toedter
7/26/2017
Mazda
star star star star star

Everything was great.. very good service

Nola Cabral
7/22/2017
autobody repairs
star star star star star

After accident insisted with my insurance carrier to have repairs with Mazda. They said they were not preferred vendo and after speaking with agent and shop manager the reassured me that they would take care of the repairs to Mazda standard and they delivered in timely manner too! I won't have my "Lucy" taken care of by any other shop. This is my 2nd vehicle from Chapman Mazda and they have always been top notch with service and sales.

Lisbeth Feger
7/20/2017
For a service call without an appointment.
star star star star star

It was almost 4:00pm when I arrived but it didn't matter. Jennifer and Randy took excellent care of my car and made sure the part I ordered was installed under my warranty and made sure my car was ready for a trip to Mexico next week. They are the greatest.

Patrick Westman
7/19/2017
Topkeyboard_arrow_up